Tags

, ,

Since Brian Payea, Trade Relations Manager of TripAdvisor, visited us to talk about getting more out TripAdvisor, I found this video of my friend and fellow hospitality marketing professional, Daniel Edward Craig, talking with Josh Mackenzie about how to get your guests to write good reviews on TripAdvisor. I want to add that Brian stressed that you cannot violate the rules for getting guests to post reviews.

  • You cannot provide an incentive for guests to write reviews
  • You cannot provide a computer in your lobby or from your hotel for them to post reviews

Violation of those rules could get your listing blocked or posted with a big red warning banner.

I would be remiss if I didn’t post a link to Josh Mackenzie’s blog (it IS very good) and Daniel Edward Craig’s blog (he is also a best-selling mystery writer)

